Annex Chess Club

Latest News Posts

Special Events

  • No upcoming events
Weekly Tournament
  • May 27, 2024 7:30 PM
    918 Bathurst Street, Toronto ON M5R 3G5

Follow Us

Log in


Chess For Everyone!

Welcome to Annex Chess Club!

Our motto is Chess For Everyone!, and this guides everything we do.

Annex Chess Club is open on Mondays only (except holidays.) 

Please note that registration for the 2024 Ontario Open is now open! Take advantage of early bird pricing before May 5, 2024!

You can click on the links below to learn more about what we offer.

  • Weekly tournamentsfive-round tournaments with three sections: Crown, U1800, U1400, 7:30 p.m. 90+30 time control.
  • Casual chess in our skittles room for fun chess play and quiet conversation, starting at 6:30 most Mondays.
  • In-person classes for kids and adults at beginner and intermediate levels.
  • Advanced online classes on Tuesday and Thursday evenings.
  • Toronto Women's Chess Club, which meets on the second Monday of the month.
  • ACC also operates major tournaments and special events from time to time, like the Ontario Open, Canadian Transnational, Toronto Open, and Toronto Closed Championship.

Members at any level enjoy access to our chess library, play casual chess as they wish, and get great discounts on our classes and special events/tournaments.

Not a Member Yet?

Member Benefits

 VIP access to certain special events.
 Significant savings in weekly tournaments, classes and special events.


Privacy Policy

Site Map

Call or Email Us

918 Bathurst Street
Toronto, ON M5R 3G5