Canadian Chess Player of the Year

David Cohen, chess historian and author of the Canadian Chess Info files (which form much of the historical content of the CFC website), is once again holding the Canadian Chess Player of the Year award.

The previous, 2011 winner was GM Mark Bluvshtein. Check full 2011 poll results.

Vote Now!

The official 2012 award is based on a poll of chess journalists, but there is also a category for the fan favourite. You can vote online by submitting a comment form (with your choice in the comment section) in the Contact Us section of the Canadian Chess Info site. The deadline for voting is 6:00 am EST on Monday February 11.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on Reddit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *